FESTIVAL ON A LINE! | First Pre-Jury

Although the idea of ​​building a festival on the railway seems easy, there can be hardly anything we can do. Because how the people inside the train and the people outside the train could experience the place where is a festival? We can spend a lot of time finding the answer to this question.

Before I create a festival, I first want to talk about my experiences on my train journey. During this journey, I experienced a lot of level differences between stations. I also experienced the concentration of people in the stations at certain time intervals. In this way, I wanted to use my own experiences before creating my festival. I first made a diagram of these experiences and prepared a collage about these experiences.

bensuacarakcay_poster

After I prepared my diagrams, it was much easier to start my sections because I know exactly what to focus on and what to show. I’ve been very focused on the level of differences and flow in my sections. There was a transition space that provided the flow, I called it the meeting area, and this meeting area provided access to my different spaces at different levels. But this transportation only took place in the meeting area, so I was a bit limit for people who want to experience the whole festival.

Using the topography of the places where the train passes at different times, I wanted to show how the section looks like on that topography and how people experienced the festival at that time.

SECTION 1&2, SCALE: 1/200

 

111222-1

SECTION 3&5, SCALE: 1/200

 

55533-1

SECTION 4, SCALE: 1/100

44-1